Audio and Prompts Discussions

Flat
Audio records truncated WARNING [-6006]
User: GioRos
Date: 3/24/2013 11:59 am
Views: 11284
Rating: 7

Hi,
i'm quite new to HTK  but i was able to do a simple word recognition.

My problem is that i can't record any audio files with HSLab because when i try to do it, i obtain a truncated audio file.
For example if i record the word HELLO and then press play button, i can hear only a piece of it (for example HE...or....LL..).
I worked around this by using Audacity to record wav file.

The problem still remain when i try to use HVite to real-time recognition. So i obtain a bad recognition
In both cases in my terminal i obtain: WARNING [-6006]  InitAudi: error dividing buffer in HVite.

Is my problem due to that warning??

I use Ubuntu 12.04, HTK 3.4.1, and to launch HSLab and HVite i have to type in a terminal $ padsp Hvite ...etc...
Can anyone help me??
Thanks a lot.

--- (Edited on 3/24/2013 11:59 am [GMT-0500] by ) ---

Re: Audio records truncated WARNING [-6006]
User: albertigno
Date: 8/20/2014 11:46 am
Views: 113
Rating: 4

I've got the same problem. 

Could you manage to solve it?

I'm also new to speech recognition. 

--- (Edited on 8/20/2014 11:46 am [GMT-0500] by albertigno) ---

Date: 8/20/2014 12:10 pm
Views: 127
Rating: 5

I thought no one read these posts...Smile!!!

Anyway i solved this problem long time ago, and i was able to build a good speech recognition system with HTK.

The problem is i can't remember exactly what i did.....!!!!

I have to think about it...because i stumbled in so many problems with the HTK toolCry.

Let me remember what i did, than i'll answer you.

Just a couple of hours or in the worst case no later than tomorrow.

--- (Edited on 8/20/2014 12:10 pm [GMT-0500] by Visitor) ---

Date: 8/20/2014 12:31 pm
Views: 110

got it.....

I was recording with a cheap built-in mic webcam.

I switched it with the built-in mic of my laptop.

Thereafter HSLab worked fine.